Dealing With Triggers: A Webinar for Survivors

photo of waves in a body of water with white outlined text "dealing with triggers" and then black text in a teal text box "a webinar for survivors with the Icaris Project"

I’m so excited for this webinar coming up this Sunday, the 14th.

In this trauma-informed space, we will gather to explore ways to deal with triggers – events that bring up old trauma, take us out of current time, knock us off center, activate our stress responses, and make life really heard.

Using a combination of somatic exercises, journalling, and discussion, we will examine ways to return home to our bodies and re-connect with our centered selves. We will look at triggers both in the context of long-term healing and short-term management strategies. Participants will leave with a sense of possible paths forward, and concrete tools they can use.

This webinar will have live captions and Spanish interpretation. If you cannot join this webinar live, you may still RSVP to get access to the recording afterwards.

The webinar goes live at 7 PM ET / 6 PM CT / 5 PM MT / 4 PM PT. There are currently tickets ranging from $5-50 for this webinar, so it’s cost friendly.

Click here to register.

Photo is courtesy of The Icarus Project, a support network and education project by and for people who experience the world in ways that are often diagnosed as mental illness.

Leave A Reply

* All fields are required